What is a pre-approval?
A pre-approval is a way for DJ to let Event Hosts know that they are available when asked about a potential booking. Once pre-approved, the Event Hosts can automatically confirm a booking for the specific dates provided.
When you pre-approve a Event Hosts' inquiry, you give them permission to automatically confirm a booking for specific dates. The dates won’t be blocked on your calendar, so you can pre-approve multiple guests at one time.
Guests have 24 hours to confirm and pay for a booking that has been pre-approved. After 24 hours, the Event Hosts can still request to book you with the price offered during the pre-approval, unless you remove the pre-approval. You can remove the pre-approval at any time in the message thread.
If a DJ has sent you a pre-approval, your booking isn’t confirmed until you’ve clicked Book It in the message thread with the host and added your payment information. DJs can send pre-approvals to many potential guests, so if you’ve found the perfect DJ, make sure to complete the booking process as soon as possible.
You have 24 hours to accept a pre-approval before it expires. If 24 hours have passed, you can still accept the pre-approval but your DJ will have to approve your request before your booking is confirmed.